//
you're reading...
erotic poem, love poem, Poetry, sensual poem

Worship II


I have been playing around with concepts and words lately.  I took a snippet of one of my daily love poems to my honey and expanded on it, playing with the concept of worship. Yes, I already have a poem named Worship, and you can see it here…. but enjoy my playing with myself and enjoy …

Worship II

I want to worship your body
With the fervour of a disciple,
Learning every curve perfectly.
Committing to memory
The sacred texts you moan
As I turn each page
With stroking fingers.
I can’t wait to feel desire
Convulse your body
Catching the spirited shake
Of sensual earthquake tremors
Epicenter buried deep between spread legs.
I want to experience divinity
As my lips move slowly down your skin
Drinking you in
Coming into union with your inner core
Knees hitting floor in reverence
I sense the need to offer penance
For past misdeeds –
I’m about to enter purgatory.
As molten heat surrounds me
I need to grab my rosary
And pray for sweet deliverance.
I want to pass through passion’s fire
Into the paradise inspired by explosive desires.
Entering the highest level of ecstasy
Moving rhythmically as the spirit leads
Ba- *whew*
Baby, stay
Stay right … Right there….
I shouldn’t swear when trying to pray
But Goddamn when you move your hips that way
My body rejoices, singing hymns
Rivaling the angelic choir
Going higher and higher
A crescendo of nervous energy
Building steadily inside me…

Inside you

Inside….

Till we see stars up close, ’cause we’re in heaven
And we’re on a first name basis with the sun
‘Cause our worship has only just begun.

About Robert Gibson

Wordsmith. Spoken word artist. I inhale words and exhale poetry.....

Discussion

20 thoughts on “Worship II

  1. Bravo! Seductively haunting.

    Like

    Posted by momentswithmillie | November 19, 2012, 2:04 PM
  2. very good piece sir.

    Like

    Posted by petersburgh | November 19, 2012, 10:24 PM
  3. whew man this is hot…love the spiritual elements you add as that is was sexuality is to me as well…fav part…
    Committing to memory
    The sacred texts you moan
    As I turn each page
    With stroking fingers…snap….worship it is…

    Like

    Posted by brian miller | November 20, 2012, 10:31 PM
  4. Phew…it’s official now I think…you poet’s have slayed the prude..this is hot stuff, brother…and I just said that without even blushing! ;)

    Like

    Posted by tashtoo | November 21, 2012, 12:07 AM
  5. This is so HOT.

    Like

    Posted by Susan L Daniels | November 21, 2012, 12:30 AM
  6. Super sensual poem. Almost like a song. k.

    Like

    Posted by ManicDdaily | November 21, 2012, 1:52 AM
  7. Amazing! I love this piece. Reverence, devotion, awe–all there. Just stunning!

    Like

    Posted by bittersweetverse | November 21, 2012, 3:51 AM
  8. So honest and loving and sensuous!

    Like

    Posted by Mary Sherman | November 21, 2012, 4:03 AM
  9. oooooooooooooooo! love it! whew!!

    Like

    Posted by 1emeraldcity | November 21, 2012, 6:07 AM
  10. one word “wow” !!!!!!!!!!!! Omg lolololol i just cant stop laughing, you’re very creative..:) I like! :D

    Like

    Posted by Latoni | December 20, 2012, 4:31 PM

Communicate with my Muse....

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,083 other followers

Past Poetic Posts

Poetic Submissions

November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,083 other followers

