//
you're reading...
erotic poem, fun poem, poetic challenge, Poetry, sensual poem

World Poetry Day


Today is World Poetry Day. Now I know that this post is going up near the end of my work day and it should have gone up near the beginning of the day to give maximum exposure commemorating the day, but it was a hard day at work and I couldn’t  stop to try to get an inspiration until afternoon.  Anyhow, I beg your indulgence to see this fun write in commemoration of this important day for all poets! The thin shaft is supposed to be my interpretation of a pen … I’m still learning to shape my pieces 🙂  Anyhow, enjoy…

WORLD POETRY DAY

2012.03.21

Words come:

ejaculating from

pulsating mind,

overstimulated.

frisky thoughts

knowing how

to turn on

the writer in me.

Sensual waves

undulate as

ideas copulate

stroking pen’s

 stiff shaft

working it

jerking with

exertion

short rapid

motions

release

poem

upon

eager

pad.

About PassionPoet

Wordsmith. Spoken word artist. I inhale words and exhale poetry.....

Discussion

8 thoughts on “World Poetry Day

  1. I do have to say lol… Your way with words facinates me…

    Like

    Posted by TENESIA TERI~ANN | March 21, 2012, 8:34 PM
  2. I completely missed this!

    Like

    Posted by Matt | March 21, 2012, 9:57 PM
  3. Oh my! My “Whispers of a Muse” (http://wp.me/pPury-1v) is tame compared to this – lol.

    Like

    Posted by Raivenne | March 22, 2012, 1:37 PM
  4. Nice work, I am glad i am catching your blog today! 🙂

    Like

    Posted by creativeboys | April 15, 2012, 5:19 AM

Communicate with my Muse....

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 850 other subscribers

Past Poetic Posts

Poetic Submissions

March 2012
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031